Bassnectar, AKA Lorin Ashton, teased a new project via his website yesterday, revealing fifteen second clips of new songs throughout the day before unveiling the release date of his twelfth studio album, Unlimited, out June 17th via his own label Amorphous Music. The LP spans fifteen new tracks alongside a massive team of collaborators including The Glitch Mob, Rye Rye, Zion I, Lafa Taylor, G. Jones, Gnar Gnar, LUZCID, Levit∆te, Macntaj, Qa, HAILO and Haley, as well as an unreleased Bassnectar remix of Crywolf’s “Rising, Rising” and a 2016 re-envisioning of “In The Beginning” from his 2005 album Mesmerizing The Ultra. Unlimited came together as a result of Lorin unplugging from the pressures of the internet and social media over the past year, and out of that came his most collaborative and diverse body of work yet.

In celebration of the album, he’s unveiling four full tracks available today. Fans can stream and download album opener “Reaching Out”, “TKO” featuring Rye Rye & Zion I, “Music Is The Drug” with LUZCID and The Glitch Mob collaboration “Paracosm” with all pre-orders of Unlimited starting today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.