A great lineup isn’t just limited to schedules for live festivals. The artists picked to submit tracks to the Ghost in the Shell Soundtrack fit this description as well, with the list including Tricky, DJ Shadow, Above & Beyond, and Boys Noise.

The full soundtrack will be out on March 31, but as a welcome preview, Paramount pictures has included the full play of an experimental offering from Tricky, entitled “Escape.” The vibes of the film are clear inspirations for the song’s futuristic and dark nature…not to mention the visual. If this is any indication, the full album will be full of imaginative productions.

Check out the preview below and get excited for the whole thing at the end of the month; Ghost in the Shell will be in theaters the same day.

Music Inspired by the Motion Picture Ghost in the Shell
1: Kenji Kawai – “Utai IV Reawakening” (Steve Aoki Remix)
2: Johnny Jewel – “The Hacker”
3: Boys Noize: “Cathryn’s Peak”
4: DJ Shadow -“Scars” (ft. Nils Frahm)
5: Above & Beyond – “Surge”
6: IO Echo – “Aokigahara Forest”
7: Tricky – “Escape”
8: Ki: Theory – “Enjoy The Silence”
9: Johnny Jewel – “Free Fall”
10: Gary Numan – “Bed of Thorns”
11: Johnny Jewel – “The Key”
12: Kenji Kawai – “Utai IV Reawakening”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.