Dance Music Symphony is the product of an important new movement to shift people’s thoughts on the “M” in EDM; plenty of entities such as BBC Radio 1 Ibiza prom and Above & Beyond Acoustic exist as pieces of proof that there is sizeable musical quality that comes from Dance Records, but what makes this project unique is the choices made. There are classics from Aphex Twin, Daft Punk, and Chemical Brothers, but also in the album include contemporary songs such as Swedish House Mafia’s Greyhound and Calvin Harris’s Under Control. Spanning a longer stretch of time than others would dare to do, this latest album should be a promising one.

All of these love songs will premiere July 2.


01 Swedish House Mafia: “Greyhound”
02 Ten Walls: “Walking with Elephants”
03 Massive Attack: “Unfinished Sympathy”
04 The Knife: “Silent Shout”
05 Faithless: “Insomnia”
06 The Chemical Brothers: “Galvanize”
07 Ellen Allien & Apparat: “Retina”
08 Skrillex: “First of the Year (Equinox)”
09 Nina Kraviz: “Walking in the Night”
10 Aphex Twin: “#3”
11 Deadmau5: “Strobe”
12 Martin Garrix: “Animals”
13 Calvin Harris, Alesso, Hurts: “Under Control”
14 Avicii: “Levels”
15 Underworld: “Born Slippy (Nuxx)”
16 Energy 52: “Cafe Del Mar”
17 Daft Punk: “Aerodynamic”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.