Ahead of his album release, Philadelphia based DJ/Producer, ivoryHaus has previewed his first leading single, ‘Clouds’. It the kind of downtempo, chill track you would liken to that of Bonobo and Tycho. Atmospheric and chill, ‘Clouds’ is filled with every bit of emotion you want and need to just get away from it all. You’ll find yourself experiencing a bit of escapism from all the hustle and bustle of a big city life, and find some sort of solace and peace within the mind.

“I wanted to make an album of chill/downtempo music, so this release was largely inspired by things that mellow me out: hiking, stargazing, and the ocean. Sonically, glitched pianos, analog synthesizers, and hip hop rhythms guide you through the record.” – ivoryHAUS

25% of all album sales will go towards the Save the Elephants charity.

ivoryHAUS Album tracklist:
1. Orange Sky
2. Sweet Dreams
3. Good Morning
4. Forests
5. Clouds
6. Sadr Region
7. Searching for Saturn
8. Alleviate

ivoryHAUS is the brainchild and stage name of Noa Spott. He’s a multi-instrumentalist that has experience in guitar, bass, drums and keyboards. As a full-time musician, ivoryHAUS, is just the latest project Spott has dedicated his time in. It is a hard divergence from his past in music having influences in grunge and hard rock as can be seen in his previous work, The Profligate Hand. ivoryHAUS came somewhat out of necessity to settle the mind of the once angsty teenager.

Follow ivoryHAUS on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.