Let it be known. Naming oneself after the legendary R.L. Stine is a bold move; those are big shoes to fill. Yet some opportunities are too good to pass up. Such is the case for Los Angeles producer RL Grime, who ably donned the moniker in 2011. Though it has been a minute since he’s come through with a full body of work, the winds of change are rising. On July 27th, Grime will be dropping his brand new album Nova; as such, the project’s debut single has landed, featuring the combined talents of Jeremih and Tory Lanez.

Though Lanez foray into Latin music was met with early acclaim, he’s back to his mother tongue this time around. Opting to style on em’ through the art of melody, Fargo’ holds it down with a verbose, sexually-charged contribution. Equally smooth is the ever-reliable Jeremih, who has been dropping heat of late. Over Grime’s festival-ready instrumental, both vocalists keep things PG-13, painting a vivid image of softcore delights. Tory Lanez expresses his desire to treat his lover like a blunt, while Jeremih encourages his lover to stare into the mirror for the play-by-play.

Peep the latest drop from RL Grime, Tory Lanez and Jeremih now, and check out the tracklist for Grime’s upcoming Nova.

1. Feel Free
2. Shrine (feat. Freya Ridings)
3. Light Me Up (feat. Miguel & Julia Michaels)
4. Undo (feat. Jeremih & Tory Lanez)
5. Take It Away (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & TK Kraviz)
6. OMG (feat. Joji & Chief Keef)
7. Shoulda
8. Reims
9. Pressure
10. Era
11. Run For Your Life (Interlude)
12. I Wanna Know (feat. Daya)
13. UCLA (feat. 24hrs)
14. Rainer
15. Atoms (feat. Jeremy Zucker)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.