The very first Electronic Music Awards took place on Thursday, September 21st, at Willow Studios in the Arts District of Downtown LA. The award show celebrated the history of electronic music, and how far it’s come.

It was everything but an award show with three stages, food trucks, interactive stations, and live performances by huge acts including Moby, Paul Oakenfold, Juan Atkins, Floor Plan, The Saunderson Brothers, Madeux, Illenium, Autograf, Kidnap Kid, Goldfish, and Orbital.

Nominations included best electronic music festival, lifetime achievement award, and more.

Everything was broadcasted live on Twitter including the award winners. Rüfüs Du Sol won the award for best live show of the year, while Sasha won record of the year for his remix of Rüfüs’ track, “Innerbloom.” Eric Prydz won the best DJ of the year.m. And Cashmere Cat won the best producer. Juan Atkins won the Innovation award while Moby won the lifetime achievement award.

For the best festival of the year, the award went to Pasquale Rotella and Insomniac’s Electric Daisy Carnival. With countless festival locations, events over the years, and hard work, the award is well deserved. Congratulations Insomniac, keep it up the great work!

EDC Las Vegas 2018 go on sale THIS Thursday – Buy Tickets Here!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.