With less than one month to go, the Electronic Music Awards has unveiled the first 9 of their 2017 performing artists. On Thursday, September 21st, the dance music community will celebrate 30 years history through 9 performing DJs and live acts that represent the icons of electronic music, the current artists of today, and the future of the genre.

This year’s performers include Moby, Orbital, Illenium, Autograf, Goldfish, Kidnap Kid, Floorplan Live, Madeaux, and Ramzoid. The hosts for the Inaugural event will be none other than Billboard Dance founder Matt Medved with on-air talent, radio host, DJ and producer Hannah Rad. Daring to make the night a truly historical one, this will not be a traditional awards show; no sit down, no acceptance speeches, no breaks. Dancing room only and nonstop performances from multiple different areas within the venue.

The Electronic Music Awards will take place at Willow Studios from the Downtown Arts District in Los Angeles. The event will be broadcast live, globally, on Twitter commencing at 7:47pm PST

The Electronic Music Awards Executive Producers include 3-time GRAMMY nominated producer/DJ Paul Oakenfold and dynamic creative entertainment company Hunt & Crest. The Awards are produced by leading live events production company Live L!ve Media, with brand partnerships curated by entertainment marketing firm UG Strategies. The awards are voted on by a body comprised of the leading advisors and executives within the electronic community.

Initial tickets are currently available through the official Electronic Music Awards website. Keep an eye out for additional information through performing artists twitter handles.

For more information, please visit (www.theemawards.com)

2017 Electronic Music Awards Nominees

Album of the Year:

Justice — Woman

The Chainsmokers — Memories…Do Not Open

Cashmere Cat — 9

Tycho — Epoch

Bonobo — Migration

Gorillaz — Humanz


Single of the Year:

· Skrillex & Rick Ross – “Purple Lamborghini”

· Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ – “Cold Water”

· The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey – “Closer”

· DJ Snake ft. Justin Bieber – “Let Me Love You”

· Porter Robinson & Madeon – “Shelter”

· Martin Garrix & Dua Lipa – “Scared To Be Lonely”


Record of the Year:

· Kidnap Kid & Lane 8 – Aba

· Kölsch  – Grey

· Todd Terje – Jungelknugen (Four Tet Remix)

· Låpsley – Operator (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)

· Rüfüs Du Sol – Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)


Remix of the Year:

· Flume – Say It (Illenium Remix)

· Portugal. The Man – Feel It Still (Medasin Remix)

· Rüfüs Du Sol– Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)

· Låpsley – Operator (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)

· Ed Sheeran – Shape Of You (NOTD Remix)

· Ed Sheeran – Shape Of You (Major Lazer Remix)


Festival of the Year:

· EDC – Multiple Cities

· Tomorrowland – Boom

· Electric Forest – Rothbury

· Movement – Detroit

· Lightning In A Bottle – Bradley


Club of the Year:

· Berghain / Panorama Bar – Berlin

· DC-10 – Ibiza

· elrow – Barcelona

· Fabric – London

· Omnia – Las Vegas

· Output – New York

· XOYO – London

· XS – Las Vegas


Radio Show of the Year:

· Above & Beyond – Group Therapy

· Annie Mac – Annie Mac Presents

· Claude VonStroke – The Birdhouse

· Danny Howard – BBC’s Radio 1 Dance Anthems

· Diplo – Diplo & Friends

· Liquid Todd – Beta BPM

· Nicole Moudaber – In The Mood

· Pasquale Rotella – Nightowl Radio

· Pete Tong – The Essential Selection


New Artist Of The Year:

· Alison Wonderland

· Kungs

· Marshmello

· Mura Masa

· Rezz

· San Holo


DJ of the Year:

· A-Trak

· The Black Madonna

· Claude VonStroke

· Diplo

· Eric Prydz


Live Act of the Year:

· Bob Moses

· Bonobo

· Eric Prydz

· Flume

· Porter Robinson x Madeon

· Rüfüs Du Sol


Producer of the Year:

· Cashmere Cat

· Hot Since 82


· Sasha

· The Chainsmokers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.