We knew Steve Aoki Dabbled in Hip-Hop with the many features he’s had from rappers and the fact that one of his greatest hits is a remix of Kid Cudi. The logical next step for this producer is a full on Hip Hop LP…indeed, this is what Aoki is doing with his next release “Kolony.”. He talked about the dawning of this new project with on a recent press release:

“When I was in the studio working on this project or a song with someone that made it to the album, they brought their own crew, and I’d turn around and be like, ‘this squad is like a colony. We’re like a colony, because it just felt like the energy in the room was more vibrant. It was a lot of energy from people flowing from the studio, and I loved that think tank, that group collaboration, and spirit.”

What do you think of this new direction? Let us know on Twitter @globaldanceelec.

The album will be released on July 21, and is available for pre-order.

Kolony tracklist:

1. Steve Aoki – “Kolony Anthem (feat. ILOVEMAKONNEN & Bok Nero)”
2. Steve Aoki and Yellow Claw – “Lit (feat. Gucci Mane and T-Pain)”
3. Steve Aoki and DVBBS – “Without U (feat. 2 Chainz)”
4. Steve Aoki – “How Else (feat. ILOVEMAKONNEN and Rich The Kid)”
5. Steve Aoki – “Been Ballin (feat. Lil Uzi Vert)”
6. Steve Aoki – “Night Call (feat. Migos and Lil Yachty)”
7. Steve Aoki and Bad Royale – “4,000,000 (feat. Ma$e & Big Gigantic)”
8. Steve Aoki – “If I Told You That I Love You (feat. Wale)”
9. Steve Aoki and Bad Royale – “No Time (feat. Jimmy October)”
10. Steve Aoki and Ricky Remedy – “Thank You Very Much (feat. Sonny Digital)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.